Search using this query type:

Search only these record types:

Advanced Search (Items only)

Browse Items (1 total)

  • Identifier is exactly "2009-1254-F"
Collection No. 2009-1254-F
This collection consists of video recordings from the September 29, 1999 National Medal of Arts and Humanities Ceremony at Constitution Hall. President Clinton and Mrs. Clinton both delivered remarks. Recipients included: Irene Diamond, Aretha Franklin, Michael Graves, Dr. Jose Polisi, Norman Lear, Rosetta Lenoire, Harvey Lichtenstein, Lydia Mendoza, Odetta, George Segal, Maria Tallchief, Patricia Battin, Taylor Branch, Jacquelyn Dowd Hall, Garrison Keillor, Jim Lehrer, John Rawls, Steven Spielberg, and August Wilson.